David Duchovny Sees Musical Growth And “Thought” With Second Album


David Duchovny

David Duchovny (The X-Files) will release his sophomore album Every Third Thought on February 9 via King Baby/GMG. Details on the album, as well as Duchovny video from a couple of years ago discussing his music, is below!

“I feel like this album presents a real growth lyrically and musically from the first and I can’t wait to get it out there,” said Duchovny whose first studio album was the 2015 release Hell or Highwater.

I interviewed Duchovny a couple of years back while he worked on Aquarius, and in the video below he discusses a bit about returning to The X-Files and he also elaborates on why he decided to also expand his artistic horizons with music:

“I’ve always had words. I’ve always been a writer. The words weren’t daunting. It was really just getting the music together” – David Duchovny 

Tour Dates

2/20 – Auckland, NZ
2/21 – Wellington, NZ
2/23 – Melbourne, AU
2/24 – Sydney, AU
2/25 – Wollongong,AU
2/28 – Newcastle, AU
3/01 – Brisbane, AU

Track List for Every Third Thought:

  1. Half Life
  2. Every Third Thought
  3. Maybe I can’t
  4. Stranger in the Sacred Heart
  5. Mo’
  6. Someone Else’s Girl
  7. When The Whistle Blows
  8. Spiral
  9. Roman Coin
  10. Jericho
  11. Last First Time
  12. Marble Sun