Lady Gaga, OneRepublic, And Kenny Loggins Topline ‘Top Gun: Maverick’ Soundtrack

The soundtrack also features the work of Hans Zimmer and Lorne Balfe.

Tom Cruise plays Capt. Pete "Maverick" Mitchell in Top Gun: Maverick from Paramount Pictures, Skydance and Jerry Bruckheimer Films.

If you see Top Gun: Maverick on the day it opens (May 27), you can also pick up the soundtrack that very same day via Interscope Records. It’s time to get back into the Danger Zone both visually and sonically!!

A Target exclusive CD of the soundtrack will feature an exclusive cover and poster that is currently available for pre-order. Music From The Motion Picture Top Gun: Maverick features the new Lady Gaga single “Hold My Hand,” with the next song released being “I Ain’t Worried” from GRAMMY nominated band OneRepublic. The Top Gun: Maverick soundtrack is available here.

The feature’s composers include Lorne Balfe, Harold Faltermeyer and Hans Zimmer. The Kenny Loggins Top Gun hit “Danger Zone” is also featured in the soundtrack.

“This album continues the musical legacy that the original Top Gun ignited back in 1986,” said producer Jerry Bruckheimer in a statement. We are so thrilled to have Lady Gaga and OneRepublic lend their artistry towards putting a modern spin on the already iconic and beloved soundtrack.”

Top Gun: Maverick Track listing:

  1. Main Titles (You’ve Been Called Back to Top Gun)
  2. Danger Zone by Kenny Loggins
  3. Darkstar
  4. Great Balls of Fire (Live) by Miles Teller
  5. You’re Where You Belong / Give ‘Em Hell
  6. I Ain’t Worried by OneRepublic
  7. Dagger One is Hit / Time to Let Go
  8. Tally Two / What’s the Plan / F-14
  9. The Man, the Legend / Touchdown
  10. Penny Returns – Interlude
  11. Hold My Hand by Lady Gaga
  12. Top Gun Anthem

Check out our latest episode of Find Your Film as co-hosts Bruce Purkey and Eric Holmes review The Northman and The Blood on Satan’s Claw!