Foreigner’s Atlantic Studio Collection Set for Fall Release


On October 14, Rhino will release Foreigner – The Complete Atlantic Studio Albums 1977-1991. The seven disc collection, priced at $39.98, will also be available as a digital download. The retrospective covers the following Foreigner albums: Foreigner (1977), Double Vision (1978), Head Games (1979), Agent Provocateur (1984), Inside Information (1987), and Unusual Heat (1991).

Fans will be treated to the Foreigner hits “Feels Like The First Time,” “Cold As Ice,” “Hot Blooded,” “I Want To Know What Love Is,” and (my personal fav) “I Don’t Want Live Without You.” The collection also includes all the bonus tracks from the 2002 deluxe editions from the group’s first four albums. A demo of “Feels Like The First Time” and a live version of “Cold Blooded” are among the added cuts.

Foreigner isn’t exactly living in the past, as they are currently on the road with Styx as part of the “The Soundtrack of Summer Tour” in the U.S.

Starting in October, the band headline a series of tour dates in Germany, with their tour culminating in Lincoln, Nebraska (November 14, Lied Center for Performing Arts).


Greg Srisavasdi

Greg Srisavasdi worked for over 17 years at Westwood One as a radio producer/interviewer. He is also a member of the BFCA (Broadcast Film Critics Association) and a proud UCLA Bruin (Class of '93). The creator of, he can be reached at for further inquiries.

Greg Srisavasdi has 249 posts and counting. See all posts by Greg Srisavasdi

%d bloggers like this: