“Ryan Adams” Live At Carnegie Hall” Set For April Release

Ryan Adams - Photo: Danny Clinch
Ryan Adams – Photo: Danny Clinch
Since I still can’t get tracks like “Friends” and “Oh My Sweet Carolina” out of my head, I’m definitely looking forward to the April 21 release of Ryan Adams: Live at Carnegie Hall (PAX-AM/Blue Note). 

Adams’ one man show at Carnegie Hall took place last year on November 15 and 17, and devotees to his music can pick up several configurations of the release.


A limited one-time vinyl pressing of a 6 record Deluxe Box Set (including a download card for HD audio) and a Digital HD version will be available exclusively at Paxamrecords.com. A standard digital release is also available via iTunes.

If you want a shortened version of the musician’s show, “Ryan Adams: Ten Songs From Live at Carnegie Hall” comes out June 9 as a single Vinyl LP (plus a download card) as well as on HD Digital via Paxamrecords.com. This version will also be available as a single CD and as an iTunes download.


Both versions contains two new Adams tracks (“This Is Where We Meet In My Mind,” “How Much Light”), and fans who pre-order from the site or iTunes will instantly receive the song “Kim,” which was recorded on the second evening of the Carnegie engagement.


1.    Gimme Something Good
2.    Oh My Sweet Carolina
3.    Damn, Sam (I Love A Woman That Rains)
4.    My Winding Wheel
5.    Trouble
6.    Nobody Girl
7.    On Broadway
8.    Halloween
9.    New York, New York
10.  Please Do Not Let Me Go
11.  Rats In The Wall
12.  Why Do They Leave
13.  Sylvia Plath
14.  Crossed-Out Name
15.  This Is Where We Meet In My Mind
16.  If I Am A Stranger
17.  Amy
18.  English Girls Approximately
19.  Avenues
20.  Come Pick Me Up
21.  Oh My Sweet Carolina
22.  My Winding Wheel
23.  Dirty Rain
24.  My Wrecking Ball
25.  New York New York
26.  Friends
27.  Am I Safe
28.  Ashes And Fire
29.  Gimme Something Good
30.  Why Do They Leave
31.  Off Broadway
32.  The Hardest Part
33.  The Rescue Blues
34.  Lucky Now
35.  Dear Chicago
36.  Desire
37.  How Much Light
38.  Firecracker
39.  Kim
40.  Call Me On Your Way Back Home
41.  Black Sheets Of Rain
42.  Come Pick Me Up


1.    Oh My Sweet Carolina (11/15)
2.    Nobody Girl (11/15)
3.    New York, New York (11/15)
4.    Sylvia Plath (11/15)
5.    This Is Where We Meet In My Mind (11/15)
6.    My Wrecking Ball (11/17)
7.    Gimme Something Good (11/17)
8.    How Much Light (11/17)
9.    Kim (11/17)
10.  Come Pick Me Up (11/17)


Greg Srisavasdi

I've been a movie reviewer/interview since 1991 (as a UCLA Daily Bruin scribe), worked at Westwood One, Deepest Dream owner, co-editor of Hollywood Outbreak, podcast co-host of "CinemAddicts" and "Matt and Greg Used To Interview Movie Stars." I can be reached at editor@deepestdream.com for inquiries or whatever the case may be!

Greg Srisavasdi has 1351 posts and counting. See all posts by Greg Srisavasdi

Feel Free To Comment!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: