Rhino Releases Bette Midler’s “A Gift of Love” For Holiday Season

Bette Midler - "A Gift of Love"

Bette Midler’s new collection “A Gift of Love” will be available digitally and on CD December 4 via Rhino. Throughout her music career, which started with her 1972 debut album “The Divine Miss M,” Midler has sold over 30 million albums and has had a Top 10 album in five consecutive decades.

The collection contains selections from albums that Midler recorded for Atlantic Records and Warner Bros. from 1976 and 2014. Highlights included her cover of the Marshall Crenshaw tune “My Favorite Waste of Time” and the track “Every Road Leads Back To You” from her 1991 movie For The Boys. Midler’s hits “The Rose,” “Wind Beneath My Wings,” and “From A Distance” will also be available in “A Gift of Love.”

Here’s the official track listing for “A Gift Of Love”

1.    “Favorite Waste Of Time”
2.    “In This Life”
3.    “The Gift Of Love”
4.    “Bed Of Roses”
5.    “From A Distance”
6.    “Wind Beneath My Wings”
7.    “Come Rain Or Come Shine”
8.    “The Rose”
9.    “As Dreams Go By”
10.  “It’s Too Late”
11.  “All I Need To Know”
12.  “Every Road Leads Back To You”
13.  “Shining Star”
14.  “To Deserve You”
15.  “Night And Day”
16.  “(Talk To Me Of) Mendocino”
17.  “The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game”
18.  “Let Me Just Follow Behind”

Required fields are marked *. Your name and email will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: